

Featured News

Meet the 2020-2021 ASEF Annual Appeal Committee

Each year our volunteers change in accordance with ASE's policy on providing continuous opportunities for service to our membership. Please join us in welcoming the team!



Chair: Vera Rigolin, MD, **FASE**



Co-Chair: Bharatbhushan Patel, RDCS, RVS, RDMS, **FASE**





Katie Jo Stauffer, BS, RDCS



Melissa Wasserman, RDCS, RCCS, FASE

Announcements

ASEF Activities at ASE 2020: Virtual Experience

Even though <u>ASE 2020</u> is virtual, ASEF is still bringing you the activities you love! Be sure to check out the Foundation's virtual booth August 8-10. <u>Sign up</u> to participate in the CV Challenge, view the beautiful photos in this year's Images from the Heart exhibit, and place a bid for an educational hour with an ASE Legend!



ASEF Supported Sessions at ASE 2020

The ASE Foundation is proud to support the following lecturers and research award presentations during **ASE 2020: Virtual Experience**. Mark your calendars to be sure you don't miss out!

Gardin Lecture - August 8, 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM on the Discovery, Explorer &

Guidepoint channels, presented by Laurie Yoler

Kalmanson Lecture - August 8, 4:00 PM – 5:00 PM on the Explorer channel, presented by Brian Fowlkes, PhD

Kerber Lecture - August 9, 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM on the Explorer channel, presented by Julius Gardin, MD, FASE

Arthur E. Weyman Young Investigator's Award Competition - August 9, 1:30 PM – 3:00 PM on the Explorer channel with these competitors:

- Ambarish Pandey, MD
- Filip Loncaric, MD
- Nahoko Kato, MD, PhD
- Lijun Qian, MD, PhD

Brian Haluska Sonographer Research Award Competition - August 10, 5:00 PM – 6:00 PM on the Explorer channel with these competitors:

- Megan Yamat, RDCS, RCS, ACS, FASE
- Alexander Frampton
- Sachiyo Hang, ACS, PhD, RDCS
- Courtney Cassidy, RDCS, FASE

Please join us in congratulating this year's Top Investigators and the Alan S. Pearlman Research Award Winner!

The presentation of original research is an integral component of ASE's Annual Scientific Sessions. Each year, a special group of investigators are selected as the ASE Foundation's Top Investigators. Through grant and donor support made to ASEF's 2019 Annual Appeal, the Foundation is assisting **twenty** early career researchers to present their abstracts during this year's Scientific Sessions. To ensure that the Foundation continues to foster the next generation of cardiovascular ultrasound professionals, **donate** to the 2020 Annual Appeal today!

Alan S. Pearlman Research Award

Priyanka Asrani, MBBS, Boston Children's Hospital, Boston, MA

Top Investigators

- David Barris, MD, New York Presbyterian Columbia University Medical Center, Bronx, NY
- Samuel Bernard, MD, Massachusetts General Hospital, Boston, MA
- Cameron Dockerill, BSc, University of Oxford, Oxford, United Kingdom
- Alessandra Ferraro, MD, Boston Children's Hospital, Boston, MA.
- Nir Flint, MD, Cedars Sinai Medical Center, Los Angeles, CA
- Benjamin Frank, MD, Children's Hospital Colorado, Aurora, CO
- Danielle Harake, MD, University of Alberta, Stollery Children's Hospital, Edmonton, AB, Canada
- Danelle Hidano, MD. University of California San Francisco, San Francisco, CA
- Ashton Lai, MD, Mount Sinai Hospital, New York, NY
- Hyun-Jung Lee, MD, Seoul National University Hospital, Seoul, Korea
- Katherine Lee, BS, Georgia Institute of Technology, Atlanta, GA
- Dai-Yin Lu, MD, University of California San Francisco, San Francisco, CA
- Christopher Mardy, MD, Stanford University Lucile Packard Children's Hospital, Palo Alto. CA
- Arvind Nishtala, MD, Northwestern University, Chicago, IL
- Andrew Peters, MD, Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine, Chicago, IL
- Amita Singh, MD, University of Chicago, Chicago, IL
- Kavisha Singh, MD, University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center, Dallas, TX
- Hongning Song, MD, Massachusetts General Hospital, Dorchester, MA
- James Wilkinson, MD, Baylor College of Medicine / Texas Children's Hospital, Houston, TX

